‘Beyond the Story’ on sale for $27 at Amazon – The Hollywood Reporter

If you purchase an independently rated product or service through a link on our site, The Hollywood Reporter may receive an affiliate commission.

BTS have consistently topped the charts with a string of international hits, and now they’ve made it to #1 again with the group’s new book release topping the Amazon bestseller chart.

Titled Beyond History: BTS 10-Year RecordThe hardcover book was released on July 9th and immediately shot to #1 on the entire book chart. As of this writing, it also ranks first on Amazon’s Music Biography list (ahead of Paul McCartney’s new book), and BTS is #1 on Amazon’s best-selling memoir list.

Amazon is also offering the book for $27, a 40 percent discount off the $45 list price.


Beyond History: BTS 10-Year Record $27.00 on Amazon.com

buy now

Published by Flatiron Books, Beyond History is BTS’ first official book release, celebrating the 10th anniversary of the group’s June 2013 debut be made available to the public for the first time.

First teased in May, the official cover of the book, was unveiled to great fanfare in June. But the editors say this book is more than just hype, pointing out that author Myeongseok Kang covered the band for more than three years and had unprecedented access to the group that few authors have had before.

The book is structured chronologically, tracing the BTS story in seven chapters, from the group’s formation to their rise to fame and their current hopes and dreams. The editor’s notes say the book is a “sincere, vivid, and profound story” that “sheds light on her musical journey from multiple angles and discusses its meaning.”

The book also includes more than 300 scannable QR codes, giving readers online access to trailers, music videos, and other fun features about the group.

BTS Audiobook


Beyond Story: 10 Year Record BTS Audiobook $22.32 on Amazon.com

buy now

Beyond History is available now as a hardcover book on Amazon for $27 ($18 off list price). You can also download it as an audiobook, with the chapters read by Kim Young-Gi and Park Chan-won, two voice actors chosen by the group to narrate their story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top